iOS Users: Please click here for the latest information: (updated 5.10.2016)
Say It Right Series

The "Thank Jenny" love conquers all thread of glory - Show the Luv countdown

Posted by Lantian July 17, 2007 in the Group General Discussion.

LUV'A THON - A short long while ago I started to use Chinesepod. (over a year ago) Back then I would say things like, I wish there were more podcasts, maybe even 365, one for every day of the year. There are now over 500 podcasts. It must be great to be a new user of Chinesepod.

In fact though, it's still great for long time users, and a huge part of that is the dedication from the whole Cpod staff. Early on I mentioned to Jenny that I thought one of the most significant factors to learning language was having someone to share that language with every day.

Jenny has done that thru her podcasts day in and day out, and it's only a pleasure for me to tune in, engage my Chinese and grow in my ability to appreciate more things thru the Chinese language. I owe her a lot of thanks.

Of course there are the others, Ken, XiaoXia, Connie, Amber, the tech and support crew in the back...and oh yes John.  I'll take the opportunity to thank John in THIS thread if he doesn't mind. Thanks John, for Sinosplice too!

I'd also like to give a shout out to the others who are active in posting and sharing their insights. I hope they'll join me in a few posts of appreciation here. :)

So hey, now I turn this thread over to YOU, over the next 24 hours, let's give a shout out to Jenny, and the other staff members. It's our tricky little ploy to make them happy and work harder for us!!

谢谢Chinesepod!

 

 

Countdown starts now, where are you posting from!

1:00 a.m. China time now

1:00 p.m. East Coast USA

2:00 p.m. Halifax

7:00 p.m. Oslo 

Comments (27) RSS

loading... Updating ...

To comment, please login.

Not sure if your comment is appropriate? Check our Commenting Policy first.

New lesson idea? Please contact us.